Header Ads Widget

List of Universities in Canada according to their Province


Canadian universities typically operate on a semester or trimester system, with the academic year generally starting in September and ending in April or May. Some universities also offer summer sessions. 

Here are some key aspects of how Canadian universities operate:

1. Admissions: Universities in Canada have specific admission requirements for different programs. Prospective students must submit applications, including academic transcripts, standardized test scores (if required), and sometimes letters of recommendation or a personal statement.

2. Academic Programs: Canadian universities offer a wide range of undergraduate and graduate programs across various fields of study. Students can pursue bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees.

3. Class Structure: Classes are usually organized into lectures, tutorials, labs, and seminars. Lectures are large group sessions where course material is presented, while tutorials, labs, and seminars involve smaller groups for discussions, practical work, or more interactive learning.

4. Grading System: Canadian universities typically use a grading scale, often on a percentage basis, to assess students' performance. The grading scale varies from one institution to another.

5. Research and Faculty: Universities in Canada emphasize research and often have renowned faculty members leading various research projects. They encourage students to get involved in research opportunities.

6. Campus Life: Canadian universities offer a vibrant campus life with various extracurricular activities, clubs, and student organizations. Students can participate in sports, cultural events, and community engagement initiatives.

7. Co-op and Internship Programs: Many universities in Canada offer co-op and internship programs, allowing students to gain practical work experience related to their field of study.

8. Tuition Fees and Financial Aid: Tuition fees can vary depending on the program and the university. There are also scholarship, grant, and financial aid options available for eligible students.

9. Support Services: Canadian universities provide support services to help students succeed academically and personally. These may include academic advising, counseling, health services, and career development resources.

Canada's universities list

U.S. Universities
The provinces and territory of Canada are home to a sizable number of universities. Every province is in charge of its own education, including colleges and universities.

All Canadian universities are listed below, organised by province.

Universities in Alberta

  • University of Alberta
  • Concordia MacEwan University at the University of Edmonton
  • Mount Royal College
  • The King's College
  • College of Alberta
  • College of Calgary
  • College of Lethbridge

Canadian Columbia Universitie

  • University of Kwantlen Polytechnic Emily Carr University of Art + Design
  • Royal Roads College
  • Stanford University
  • The British Columbia University
  • Thompson Rivers College
  • University of Trinity Western
  • Northern British Columbia University
  • Campus of the Fraser Valley University
  • College of Victoria
  • University of Vancouver Island
  • University of Manitoba Brandon University
  • University of Canadian Mennonites
  • St. Paul's University
  • The University of Winnipeg
  • Université de Saint-Boniface
  • University of Manitoba

New Brunswick University

  • Mount Allison University
  • St. Thomas University
  • Université de Moncton
  • University of New Brunswick

Nova Scotia University

  • Acadia University
  • Cape Breton University
  • Dalhousie University
  • Mount Saint Vincent University
  • Nova Scotia College of Art and Design (NSCAD University)
  • Saint Mary’s University
  • St. Francis Xavier University
  • Université Sainte-Anne
  • University of King’s College

Newfoundland & Labrador Universitie

  • Memorial University of Newfoundland


  • Algoma University
  • Brescia University College
  • Brock University
  • Carleton University
  • Dominican University College
  • Huron University College
  • King’s University College (King’s University College at Western University)
  • Lakehead University
  • Laurentian University
  • McMaster University
  • Nipissing University
  • OCAD University
  • Queen’s University
  • Redeemer University College
  • Royal Military College of Canada
  • Ryerson University
  • Saint Paul University
  • St. Jerome’s University
  • Trent University
  • University of Guelph
  • University of Ontario Institute of Technology
  • University of Ottawa
  • University of St. Michael’s College
  • University of Sudbury
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Trinity College
  • University of Waterloo
  • University of Windsor
  • Victoria University
  • Western University
  • Wilfrid Laurier University
  • York University

Prince Edward Island Universitie

  • University of Prince Edward Island


  • Bishop’s University
  • Concordia University
  • École de technologie supérieure
  • École nationale d’administration publique
  • HEC Montréal
  • Institut national de la recherche scientifique
  • McGill University
  • Polytechnique Montréal
  • Université de Montréal
  • Université de Sherbrooke
  • Université du Québec
  • Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
  • Université du Québec à Montréal
  • Université du Québec à Rimouski
  • Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
  • Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
  • Université du Québec en Outaouais
  • Université Laval

Saskatchewan Universitie

  • Campion College
  • First Nations University of Canada
  • Luther College
  • St. Thomas More College
  • University of Regina
  • University of Saskatchewan

It's important to note that each university may have its own unique policies and procedures, so it's best to check the specific university's website for detailed information about how they operate.

Post a Comment


We Cherish Your Comments.
Thank You.